Professor, Sam Wu and Associate Professor, Yang Yang Awarded UF Term Professorship Awards

Congratulations to two University of Florida Department of Biostatistics faculty members, Sam Wu, Ph.D., and Yang Yang, Ph.D., who received UF Term Professorship Awards. University Term Professorship Awards are awarded to tenure-track faculty members to recognize and reward faculty achievements. The purpose of these awards is to recognize recent contributions and provide incentives for continued excellence.

Each of the UF Term Professorship Awards lasts three years. Recipients receive an annual salary supplement of $5,000 during the course of the award.

Dr. Michael Perri, Dean, College of Public Health and Health Professions, makes the final determination of award of term professorships with input from chairs as well as an assessment of academic accomplishment.